If we ever meet again

8 Mar

winter_silhouette

How long has it been since we last met?
Was it just last spring that we went on our separate ways?
Has it been a year already? How fast time flies..

Do you still remember the summer we spent together?
We laid on the beach all day drinking beer and partied the night away.
It was the best summer I’ve ever had.
I think it was the memory of having had so much fun with you that made it so memorable.

I don’t think I’d ever be able to replicate that feeling ever again.

Winter is my favourite time of the year, you know how much I love having the cold biting wind against my face, my skin.
It wakes me up and clears my mind.
What was winter like this time?
Was it as cold as the last one we spent together, standing out in the cold watching in awe as snow fell and our faces froze?

autumn-central-park-couple-silhouette-Favim_com-198964

And autumn!
Oh how I always forget autumn..!
Autumn is transitional.
A movement from the sultry warm nights of summer to the delicate yet harsh nights of winter.
Autumn, has always been a season of change for me, of renewal – the start of a long wintery death (of sorts).
Autumn was pensive for both you and I, as though we were anticipating a certain end.

How have you been?
I heard you got married, I would never have thought you for one to marry this soon..
To the same girl you wanted freedom from no less!

I have so much to tell you, so much I want you to know.
But it all seems so inappropriate now.

If we ever meet again,
I’d like to wish you all the happiness I can give.
But I think perhaps, its better if we don’t.
At least that way, I’d get to keep the memories the way I want to remember them.

I hope you are happy.
Hopefully I’ll find my own happiness (without you) soon.

Sincerely.

Leave a Reply

