I’m a tenacious bitch

7 Nov

I’m a tenacious bitch.
I refuse to be bow down to your misogynistic views, that just because I am a woman, I will never be as good as you.

I chose to live my life I do because I believe this is the only life I have, and I will live it to the best of my abilities.

I will falter every once in a while to your judgement; I will fall down and cry, and grumble and curse and blame the world.

All wounds need time to heal, and time I will give, but I refuse to allow myself to indulge in useless self pity.

When my time of mourning is over, I will pick myself up stronger and wiser than before.

I do not believe in fighting every single battle that comes my way, but only the ones worth fighting for.

My identity and right to choose how I want to live my life is one I’ll gladly fight to the death for.

I will not go down without a fight, neither will I stay down until my last breathe has expired.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not angry.
That takes too much effort.

But I am tenacious.

A highly tenacious bitch.

image

Leave a Reply

