Things I wish I could tell you

I wish I could tell you when this pain would go away but I can’t.

I don’t know how it started.

I don’t know when it’ll end.

I wish I could tell you this longing you have will end, only thing you have to be concerned about is when.

But I can’t.

I wish I could tell you I know how you feel, that I understand your pain but I can’t.

We all hurt differently.

We deal with it differently.

We embrace it differently.

I cannot tell you I understand, I can only stand by you for that moment when your defenses come down and try and shelter you as best as I can.

I wish I had an answer for all the questions you have in your mind, whether or not you intend to make them known.

If I did, I’d be god and you will adore me.

Oh wait, atheists don’t believe in Gods.

I wish I could assure you that karma works in mysterious ways but I can’t.

Because karma is a bitch, that does work in mysterious ways.

We just need to do the math and figure it out.

I wish I could tell you how much I love you but I’m afraid I’d be hurt.

You know how bad your reputation is, there’s really no need to explain further.

I wish I could tell you what’s in my head, my heart but I can’t.

I don’t  understand them either.

I spent a lot of time pondering and reworking these thoughts.

They still don’t make sense to me.

I wish I could tell you what I see our or my future as but I can’t.

I don’t know what I want.

And I’m scared.

I wish you could tell me.
image

One thought on “Things I wish I could tell you

  1. abrainwithfeet says:

    “Oh wait, atheists don’t believe in Gods.”

    haha sorry i just had to laugh… hmm… the workings of an aching heart put into words. analyzing every part using different perspectives looking for an answer that is not there. using science and reason to understand emotions? difficult as hell right?

Leave a Reply

