I think I love you

15 Oct

image
I think I’m in love with you.

Your soulful eyes, soft full lips, quiet gentle voice and sandy brown hair.

I think I’m in love with you.

The way you move, the way you speak and more importantly, the way you smile.

I like the intensity you have on your face when you are thinking and that ease and cheeky-ness that you when you are relaxed.

I like you for more than what you portray yourself to be to others.

I like how honest you are with me and I to you.

I like that you let me be that little strange-ling that I am sometimes.
That you put up with my quirks and tantrums when they happen.

I think I love you.

I can’t be sure yet; you blow hot and cold half the time.

And sometimes you are never even around when I need you.

I can’t be sure yet because sometimes I don’t know what you want.

I don’t think you know what you want; I don’t know if this is what I want either.

But I think I’m in love with you, and until I decide this is just another infatuation, I would like to remain in love with you.

I’m hoping, that perhaps, you would too.

Leave a Reply

