6 things I would like for you and I to know more about you.

20 Sep

image

image

1. What kind of men do you attract?

A: Ha! Most men aren’t attracted to me actually. I’d say the few who are, are those who fancy a challenge and is most willing to put up with my awkwardness and quirkiness. I’m an atypical kind of girl, I behave too much like a boy and I am highly curious.. So yeah, he has to be highly confident and intelligent to keep up and keep me entertained!

2. Are you pro-life or pro-choice?

A: Definately pro choice. You can give me all the bull crap about how it’s a sin to terminate another life, I’d say it’s my life thus my prerogative. If I live to regret it, I want to make sure it’s a consequence of my choice not yours. There were days where I wished I was never borned but I guess I didn’t have a choice then.

3. If you had a child, what would you like it’s gender to be? What would you name it?

A: Eh… First of all, I dont intend to ever have a child. If it weren’t for the complications involved in getting my tubes tied, I would have done so a long time ago. That’s why, I have pacts and agreements with my friends to be their kids’ godma.. You know, for in case my maternal instincts do flare up? I’ll return the kids to their original owners when they become a nuisance..ha! AND, in the event that I do change my mind (or have enough confidence) about being a mother, I will adopt. Why limit yourself to being the mother of one, when you can do more good as a mother to many?

On a side note, if I ever had the chance to name a child, I’d call my daughter Athena, after the goddess Athena for her wisdom and justice. I’ll name my son Alexander or Hermes, after Alexander the Great and the god of messengers and travel.

Yes, I have a fascination with Greek gods and goddesses.

image

4. If you had a choice to be anyone else who would you be and why?

A: ehh… I’ll still be me but with Rumi and Ghandi’s wisdom, empathy and generosity thrown in! I love myself too much to want to be anyone else really.. I may not be a Miss Universe quality looker but hey, I think my look fits my character..! Rumi and Ghandi both have profound influences in my life, I want to live as much like them as I can.

image

5. If you could pick 3 values as a life mantra, what would they be and why?

A: Freedom. Happiness. Wisdom. IN THIS SPECIFIC ORDER!

I want the freedom to live as I want to live, go where I wanted to go, do what I want to do, think what I want to think, feel what I want to feel and say what I want to say and not be judged based on my gender sex or race.

I believe happiness is the most basic human right a person should have.
It can come in many forms and I am a firm believer in appreciating the tiny happiness we derive from everyday events.

Happiness is a continuous journey, it is not an end.

Finally, I want the wisdom to know right from wrong, good from bad. Wisdom to realize when freedom and happiness are right infront of me and be wise enough to grab it and never let go. Most importantly, wisdom to realize and appreciate the value of freedom and happiness.

image

image

6. Last but not least, tell me in your own words, what kind of person are you?

A: I am atypical, neurotic, awkward, quirky, hyperactive and intelligent to name a few.

I am better experienced than described.

I am a woman, so hear me out.

image

5 Responses to “6 things I would like for you and I to know more about you.”

  1. abrainwithfeet September 21, 2012 at 2:03 am #

    I’ve been here in wordpress for about 2 months now, and i have to say, you’re one of my favorite reads. 🙂 i think you’re a real interesting gal, at the sametime, you are able to express yourself in your own unique way. 🙂

    • panalyah September 21, 2012 at 8:31 am #

      Ha thank you! I’m glad someone likes what I’m writing.. 🙂

      • abrainwithfeet September 21, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

        Yeah. I can really the soul and the humanity behind the words. 🙂 (i hope that makes sense)

  2. My Mental Stream September 21, 2012 at 3:44 am #

    I am so stealing those questions for one of my posts! Great answers by the way 🙂

    • panalyah September 21, 2012 at 8:04 am #

      Ha thanks! I’ll post more qns when I’m more up for it..ha

Leave a Reply

