It’s the little things that remind me of you.

image

I passed a stranger who smelled like you and I paused in my tracks, wondering for that brief second if it could indeed be you.

Then logic got the better of me.

It couldn’t have been you.

You are 10000miles away; nicely snuggled up in your bed with someone else.

You have no reason to be here, and I have no reason to be thinking about you.

Except for the familiar smell on the stranger who passed me by.

I woke up one lazy rainy morning and decided that I’ve had enough of you.
I made my way to my favourite bookstore, for a nice cup of coffee while poring through my tome of Rumi’s poetry.

And there you were, or rather, a boy who has your hair and eyes.

I took my leave and headed over to the nearest bar. This is becoming a highly expensive and damaging habit.
I really don’t want to be missing you like this but I can’t help seeing pieces of you everywhere I go.

It’s becoming very draining on both my emotional and mental health.

I need a break, yet the smallest, littlest things keep reminding me of you.

I’m trying to break this habit, trust me, I really am.

3 thoughts on “It’s the little things that remind me of you.

Leave a Reply

